Rovers Under-18s – The next generation……………… The Rovers Under-18s are managed this season by Clive Jones who needs no introduction to the Silver Street faithful. Clive is joined in the management team of the next generation of Rovers’ players by Steve May. The team are moving up from the Under-16 age group and so will be playing, predominantly, a ‘year up’ in the SOMRSET FLOODLIT LEAGUE. The team have a number of attractive looking local fixtures with home and away league matches against CULLOMPTON RANGERS, ELMORE and WELLINGTON. Home games for the Jones’ side are MONDAY EVENINGS and any support will be made very welcome. At home games the bar will be open and There will be a home match programme produced.

The ‘derby’ matches with neighbours Cullompton Rangers are set for Speeds Meadow, Cullompton on Thursday, October 15 and the home game seems to set up the potential for as big festive gate – it takes place at Silver Street 11 days before Christmas! We also meet Wincanton Town twice in four early October days after we drew them in the first round of the league cup.

SOMERSET FLOODLIT LEAGUE SOUTHERN DIVISION 2015/16

Sep 7 Mon H STREET

Sep 15 Tue H WELLINGTON

Oct 1 Thu A Wincanton Town (Cup 1st Rd)

Oct 5 Mon H WINCANTON TOWN

Oct 15 Thu A Cullompton Rangers

Oct 19 Mon H ELMORE

Oct 26 Mon A Glastonbury

Nov 2 Mon H GLASTONBURY

Nov 9 Mon A Street

Nov 23 Mon A Wellington

Dec 10 Thu A Wincanton Town

Dec 14 Mon H CULLOMPTON RANGERS

Jan 5 Tue A Elmore